Skip to content

Favorite projects

September 30, 2009
tags:

Here are a few of my favorite projects lately from across the internets.

I want to make a mushroom shelf! First step: find mushrooms. What an awesome tutorial. Via craftzine.

Instructions on how to outfit a bag with solar panels to create your own chic mobile charging station.

I’m super excited about making vegetarian marshmallows! I’ve tried twice to make homemade marshmallows without gelatin. The first time was a complete fail, and the second attempt was a little better but still not really up to snuff. Turns out molecular gastronomy supposedly has the answer. Third time’s the charm! Today I bought some xanthan gum from the bulk section at Rainbow Grocery. Now I just have to bring it to the lab and weigh out 5 grams. Shhh, don’t tell the safety inspector.

I’d also like to modify this tutorial from photojojo to make a camera mount for my scooter. How awesome would it be to have a scooter cam? Too awesome, obviously.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

