Skip to content

Weekend Wear

October 3, 2009
tags: ,

My favorite (only) brother came for a quick visit this weekend. We walked around town for a bit while he was here, so comfortable shoes were necessary, and despite the blue skies it was chilly when we set out this morning for Haight Street. The wind was picking up while we were on the roof, hence the extra crazy hair!

Sweater: Thrifted, vintage
Skirt: Thrifted
Belt: Thrifted
Socks: H&M
Boots: Target
Sunglasses: Thrifted
Necklace: Made it

Because it’s nearly all thrifted, I think that the theme of this outfit is resourcefulness. The necklace is made from thrifted jewelry, too. It’s funny, I almost got rid of that skirt because it was an awkward length and I never wore it. Then one day I realized that if I just hiked it up really high and belted it under a shirt, it could be any length I want. One of these days maybe I’ll get around to altering it, but I’m not terribly motivated.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

