Skip to content

Happy socks = happy feet

October 4, 2009

I have a confession to make: I love socks. Not just socks, but tights, too. Knee-highs and over-the-knee socks have a special place in my heart, but a pair of little anklets printed with Russian matryoshka dolls recently caught my fancy. The only ones I hate are novelty socks, like the ones everyone’s mom or grandma gives them for holidays, with witches or snowmen or shamrocks on them. Give me polka-dots or plaid or stripes, though, and I’m a happy camper.

When I was in Japan in August I splurged on some fun socks in Harajuku, but most of my tights and socks are impulse buys from Target and H&M. Not surprisingly, I’m a big fan of Sock Dreams (super fast shipping and they’re in my hometown, PDX) and We Love Colors, (though I haven’t ordered from them yet). Last week I found out about Happy Socks, and I’m swooning over their colorful and unique selection. I think that this pair might be my favorite:

It’s just too bad that they don’t have more knee socks. And some tights would be divine.

Any other awesome sock sources I should know about? Bonus points for cheap and chic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

