Skip to content

Weekend Wear

October 5, 2009
tags: ,

One limitation on many of my outfits is that if I’m going to ride my Vespa, if I’m wearing a skirt it must be one that won’t be totally indecent. Pencil skirts are nearly impossible without hiking them waaaaaay up, but the stretchy material and A-line cut of this dress makes it perfect for scootering. Stiletto heels aren’t a good match for my scooter, either, but I can get away with some pretty high ones as long as they’re sturdy. Yeah, I know, tights and heels aren’t the safest thing to be wearing on a Vespa, but at least I add a leather jacket and a full-face helmet.

My scarf has zebras on it! I made it with fabric from SCRAP.

Dress: Secondhand from Buffalo Exchange
Cardigan: Secondhand from Buffalo Exchange
Circle scarf: Made it myself
Tights: Target
Shoes: Anthropologie (I stalked them until they went on sale)
Necklace: Thrifted
Watch: Nixon
Sunglasses: Can’t remember

Thanks to my rooftop blogtographer. Hope you had a good weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

