Skip to content

Weekend Wear

October 11, 2009
tags: ,

Yesterday we were in the mood for an urban hike, so we walked all the way across town from our place to Humphry Slocombe for some secret breakfast ice cream (bourbon and cornflakes). Steven got a scoop of Vietnamese coffee and another of peanut butter curry, which were surprisingly good together. As you can tell from my coat and scarf, it wasn’t exactly ice cream weather, but that only meant that we didn’t have to wait in line. On the way back home he kindly took my photo in front of a lovely mural in the Balmy Ave alley.

Those suede over-the-knee boots used to constantly sag down to below my knees, so I recently bought the sock garters to hold them up. It’s a pretty good solution, although I did end up having to hike them up a lot during my walk.

Coat: Secondhand from Red Light (from back when I lived in PDX!)
Shirt: Free table at old apartment (also in PDX)
Skirt: Made myself
Tights: Can’t remember, but probably Target :-)
Scarf: Made myself
Sunglasses: Thrifted
Bag: H&M
Boots: Thrifted
Sock Garters: Sock Dreams

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 12, 2009 3:16 am

    Good outfit! I especially like the coat with it’s silvery buttons.
    The mural made a perfect backdrop for your fashion shoot.

Leave a Reply

