Skip to content

Weekend Wear

October 14, 2009
tags: ,

This is my lumberjack teacher dress. I love it, but what I love even more is my antler bag. Yep, those are real antlers. I make sure never to try to carry it on a plane, but once I had to go to the San Francisco courthouse, and I had no idea that they had a metal detector. When I put my bag through, the security guard was like, “Uhhh, what is that on your bag? Tusks?” I told him that it was just antlers, and he gave me a weird look and advised me to bring a different bag next time. But he let me in–good thing I don’t look threatening!

Dress: Thrifted
T-shirt (under the dress): Target
Tights: Urban Outfitters
Shoes: Thrifted
Jacket: H&M
Bag: Thrifted
Sunglasses: Random San Francisco discount store that I can’t remember the name of!
Scarf: Found on the street
Belt: Thrifted

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chimpsgomoo permalink
    October 15, 2009 11:18 pm

    Do you sing “I’m a lumberjack and I’m OK!” while you wear it? No, just me?

    I love it and I really think the yellow tights make this outfit. I could never get away with that.

    • October 18, 2009 1:54 pm

      Heh, no, I don’t think I know that song….

      I almost changed out of the yellow tights before I left the house because I might not be able to get away with it, either. Glad you like them!

Leave a Reply

