Skip to content

Links I like

October 22, 2009
tags:

If you’re in San Francisco, head over to the Velo Rouge Cafe for a Style Cinema SF screening of Marie Antoinette tonight at 6:30. Co-hosted by my stylish lady friend Cuffington.

Fun new places to visit in San Francisco courtesy of the superstar owners of the Curiosity Shoppe. I’ve been meaning to go to the Seward Street slides FOREVER. Anyone been?

Michelle Obama has such chic but accessible personal style. So much better than any other first lady in my lifetime. For proof, check out the Michelle Obama Look Book from New York Magazine.

I’m feeling the urge to knit these days. I think it’s the (slightly) cooler weather and all of the fall and winter fashions everywhere. Here are free patterns for some cute fingerless gloves and a cozy-looking cardigan.

How easy would it be to toughen up boots by making a removable biker boot-inspired strap like the one on these Miu Miu boots? Feeling another DIY project coming on….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 10:17 am

    Woo-hoo! Thx for the Style Cinema mention. I adore the Curiosity Shoppe, too.

    • October 23, 2009 10:35 am

      Sorry I couldn’t make it to the Style Cinema–6:30 is usually too early for me during the week. Maybe next time!

Leave a Reply

