Skip to content

Links I like

November 19, 2009
tags:

Check out this cool pillow tutorial. Doesn’t it have a great texture? I like this simpler one, too, from the same blog. Via One Pretty Thing.

This is totally random, but here’s a story from my science news ticker about a paper advocating snail as a better source of protein than beef for African children. According to the paper, snail pie is more nutritious and cheaper than beef pie. As a vegetarian I wouldn’t eat either, but I think I’d feel less bad about the environmental impact of eating snails than cows.

Love how this DIY shoe project on Garbage Dress turned out.

One of my very favorite flavor combinations is chocolate and mint, so you better believe this recipe (via a post by Cupcakes and Cashmere) gave me a major craving. I might have to do a bit of early holiday baking.

Adding Where Did U Get That to my blog reader. What a stylish lady!

Great whimsical illustrations of the addicting craigslist missed connections section on the Missed Connections blog. Now you can take a peek inside the domicile of the illustrator behind the blog, Sophie Blackall, via Design Sponge. A lot of the comments call it creepy, but I think it’s charming.

Ahhhhh, I want these Matryoshka Measuring Cups! So cute! Of course I already have plenty of measuring cups, but that’s not the point.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

