Skip to content

Weekend Wear

November 20, 2009


This little guy lives down the street from us and kneads the sidewalk every time we pet him. He has a couple of friends who are often around, too, but they must’ve been off doing other things.

Aren’t the flowers pretty? And they match my bag so well.

Please excuse my askew skirt and belt. My stylist was off-duty.

Skirt, shirt, belt and purse are all thrifted.
Shoes: Chie Mihara from e-bay
Scarf: Made by me!
Tights: Can’t remember
Trench coat: Marc by Marc Jacobs, secondhand at Crossroads

Funny story about that trench coat. I wore it in London last year and as I was walking down the sidewalk one of the big translucent buttons fell off (they weren’t secured very well at all) and rolled into the street. Just as I was about to dart out and grab it a red double-decker bus drove by and completely smashed it. Sad for my coat, but I could still see the humor in the fact that my button was crushed by one of London’s signature buses.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2009 10:06 pm

    Just wanted to tell you…I love your blog! It is in my (very short) list of blogs I check daily. I should comment more to encourage you to post more, shouldn’t I?

    xoxo
    Alex (scarymonster from g*)

  2. November 22, 2009 11:58 pm

    Thank you so much, I really appreciate hearing that! I do love to get comments :-)

    When I get around to trying to make my blog prettier I’m totally going to have to hire your graphic services!

Leave a Reply

