Skip to content

Anybody got a peanut?

November 23, 2009
tags:

Several months ago a friend of mine loaned me her copy of Last-Minute Patchwork + Quilted Gifts and I made Peanut the Wee Elephant. My boyfriend Steven and I have a rather ridiculous stuffed elephant collection, and this cute little guy fit right in the family. He was pretty easy to make, but the hardest part was hiding my labors from Steven so it would be a surprise.

Last week my friend mentioned that she had never seen the finished elephant, so I had to post pictures just for her :-)

Tomorrow–oh wait, since it’s after midnight, make that today–we’re headed off on a long drive to visit family in the tiny little town of Tubac, Arizona. I don’t know what the internet situation will be, but I imagine it’ll be pretty scarce. Posting will be light, if at all, but I’ll hopefully have plenty to share next week after the trip.

Happy Thanksgiving!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

