Skip to content

Inspired by stripes

December 12, 2009

Beside my bed resides a terribly disordered pile of magazines and catalogs. It might even be stretching it to call it a pile; it was more like just a mess. But I say “was” because today I culled that collection and was about to recycle all of the catalogs until I decided to reward myself for cleaning by doing something I haven’t done in years: make a collage. After flipping through the J. Crew, Anthropologie, Urban Outfitters, and Free People offerings, I was inspired by the recurring element of stripes. Looking at images of stripes plus florals, stripes plus sparkles, and stripes plus blazers and party dresses has given me a new appreciation for the versatility of the pattern. It even inspired my outfit for the day (but that’ll have to wait).


Click for a big ol’ picture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

