Skip to content

Last set of stripes for awhile, I promise!

December 19, 2009
tags: ,

Saturday was miserably cold and rainy, but we had Christmas shopping to do and errands to run, so out we went. I’d much rather have taken outdoor pictures, but the weather didn’t cooperate.

T-shirt: Thrifted
Skirt: Ross
Tights: ??
Vest: ??
Boots: Frye

Do you ever buy something and then have no idea why you purchased it? That’s what happened to me with this silk skirt. Was I deluded? Dazzled by tricky dressing room lighting? I have no idea. After it had sat in my closet for awhile and several times I tried unsuccessfully to wear it, though, I realized that the problem was the unflattering mid-calf length. It already had a poofy bubble-hem, so I finally discovered that if I simply pinned up the hem on the inside it became a much better length. Maybe I’ll eventually make the fix permanent, but for now four tiny safety pins are doing the job quite well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

