Skip to content

Links I Like

January 1, 2010

Happy Year of the Tiger! This is one of my tigers cats, Delicious, looking adorable. She has nothing to do with any of these links, but I felt I had to share her cuteness with the world. Now on to the New Year’s day edition of Links I Like!

Digby and Iona jewelry is gorgeous and otherworldly. I highly covet it.

What a cool project for a cardboard mini moose trophy.

This helmet modification is fantastic! At first I thought it was a motorcycle helmet, but even though it’s actually a bicycle helmet, there’s no reason one couldn’t replicate it with a motorcycle helmet. It’s a much more affordable alternative to buying one of these Ruby’s Atelier helmets:

which would set you back at least $500 apiece.

For a while I forgot about The Selby, but I recently started browsing it again and really dig the crazy taxidermy vibe this lady’s got going on in her Tokyo apartment.

A lot of people I know are obsessed with the show The Wire, and for good reason. Even though I don’t like any other cop/crime shows, after two episodes I was hooked, and this interview with David Simon makes me want to watch the whole five season series over again. If you haven’t watched it, do yourself a favor and make it one of your New Year’s resolutions.

A cute dress tutorial from Sew I do.

Since I’ve got a bunch of leather scraps, I was intrigued by this technique for using iron-ons to embellish leather. So many possibilities!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

