Skip to content

Week(day) Wear

January 17, 2010
tags: ,

A rare look at what I wore during the regular week.

This sweater really doesn’t improve my reputation as a crazy cat lady, though to be fair most crazy cat ladies are single and have a lot more cats. I (only) have three, and only two are by choice. Daisy, who’s about 18 years old, was my childhood cat who my parents asked me to take care of while they travel. Two years ago she took a plane ride to her San Francisco retirement home, where she spends most of her time sleeping and playing Bingo. So she doesn’t really count against me. One of the others, Delicious, technically belongs to Steven, so really I only have one cat, which is an entirely reasonable number.

Am I really justifying my cat count to the world? Yes, yes I am. Ahem, on to the outfit.

Sweater: H&M
Pants: Hudson, TJ Maxx
T-shirt: Made it myself
Shoes: Reaction by Kenneth Cole, Zappos
Watch: Nixon

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 9:37 am

    My cat has started dribbling now he’s older – sixteen sometime this year. I thought it might be his teeth but the vet said no. Guess I’ll have to live with it. Agree with you about drool on the keyboard. But it’s a small price to pay.
    Tell us more about this feline retirement home – it sounds intriguing!

    • March 10, 2010 10:41 am

      Isobelandcat: Two of my cats have always drooled when they purr and a lot and start kneading. I guess it’s related to the “milk-kneading” that kittens do–their bodies think that they’re going to get milk, so they start drooling.

      The feline retirement home is my apartment, where my cat Daisy never has to go outside (she was an indoor/outdoor cat all of her life), eats canned food, and gets to spend most of her time sleeping on a spare bed. No shuffleboard, though :-)

Leave a Reply

