Skip to content

Showing my drawers

January 18, 2010
tags: , ,

I’ve had this plain Ikea mini chest for several years now. Actually I have two. One holds some of my sewing supplies and is decoupaged with a sewing pattern. The other one sits upon my dresser and holds a bunch of jewelry and accessories. It’s been undecorated for a long time, but last week I cut up some wrapping paper to give it some color. I glued it on with Mod Podge, let it dry, and gave it two coats of spray sealer. It turned out really pretty, but I’m considering painting or somehow concealing the plain wood on the crosspieces. I’m thinking maybe bright pink paint to match the background of the paper, or maybe pink ribbon. Any votes or suggestions?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2012 2:44 pm

    This is gorgeous! You did a great job!

    I covered a similar set of drawers from Ikea years ago and they are fabulous for holding jewelry and such.

Leave a Reply

