Skip to content

Links I like

January 21, 2010
tags:

We’ve been having a bit of rain ’round these parts. Nothing an Oregon native like me hasn’t seen before, but I must admit it doesn’t make for very pleasant scootering. Unfortunately I can’t use an umbrella on my Vespa, but for walking around I’d like to get my hands on a pretty patterned one like the white peacock umbrella above from Dav.

Continuing in the comfort theme, some hot chai tea would be nice. This recipe for chai tea concentrate sounds easy and delicious. I’m planning to give it a try as soon as I can manage a trip to the store in the storm…. Via Angry Chicken.

On the opposite end of the comfort spectrum, I present to you homemade ice cream–made with dry ice! Totally cool project that I’ll have to remember for warmer weather. Somebody I know actually did this with elementary school kids to demonstrate the power of science.

I’m quite smitten with this skirt in gray, and I’d like to make my own if only I could find some soft tulle fabric.

This spicy caramel popcorn sounds so good that I’m struggling to resist making up a batch.

Want to improve your photography skills? I know I certainly do, so I’ve been reading the tutorials and articles at Digital Photography School. They’re really helpful and informative without being overwhelming.

Check out this cool tutorial for decorating dishware! I definitely want to give this a try one of these days.

In need of some good fortune? Make your own fortune cookie.

Finally, I want to mention that you may have noticed that I added two new pages to my blog. “What I Wore” is an archive of my outfits, and “What I Made” is a list of the tutorials and various other finished projects that I’ve written about. Check ’em out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 12:51 pm

    I normally don’t go for print patterns on umbrellas but those peacock feathers are gorgeous.

    • January 22, 2010 9:51 am

      I know, aren’t they? But then again I have always wanted a patterned umbrella so I’m predisposed to like it.

Leave a Reply

