Skip to content

In the mood to sew

February 1, 2010

Vogue/Butterick/McCall’s was having a $3.99 online sale on their patterns, so I had to snatch up a few I’d been eying. I got:

I want to challenge myself to sew a jacket, and this one looks pretty simple.

This one looks like a simple sheath dress until you check out the back view.

Rachel Comey sure had a lot of pretty pattnerns, but I just ended up with these two.

Love this top, but these model looks frighteningly angry, doesn’t she?

I guess I’m into cut-out backs these days.

Now I’ve just got to find suitable fabrics with which to sew them all (not to mention the time).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

