Skip to content

Weekday Wear

February 5, 2010

In case you’re wondering what I wore with my homemade ruffled shirt, here’s the rest of the outfit.

I look really worried here because I’m trying so hard not to squint! My eyes are really sensitive to light, which is the reason I am usually wearing sunglasses in outdoor photos.

The shoes are thrifted from the Castro Out of the Closet. They’re actually small men’s shoes and they had several identical pairs so I imagine they belonged to a gay men’s choir or something of the sort. The scarf in my hair and sunglasses are both thrifted as well.
Coat: Vintage
Pants: Hudson, TJ Maxx
Blouse: Made by me!
Watch: Nixon
Earrings: Etsy, Crave Jewelry Design

Happy Friday, and have a great weekend! I’ve got lots of plans– burritos in the Mission tonight and celebrating the graduation of my fellow student (so happy for her!), taking two of my cats to the vet (that’ll be fun), driving out to the Alameda Flea Market (if I can talk Steven into it), and going to a big video game launch party (um, this one)!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 10:05 pm

    Hello, thanks for commenting on my blog. I can see you are no stranger to style. LOVE that leopard coat, and the top you made. The fuschia pink is divine, and I dig the ruffle.

    May I suggest you submit your blog to bloglovin? Go to Bloglovin.com and submit your page so others can follow you more easily. You have a sharp looking blog and I’d love to see what’s coming up next. Cheers!

    http://www.thecitizenrosebud.com

    • February 7, 2010 10:59 pm

      Hey Bella, I actually do have a little link for Bloglovin’ over on the right sidebar. It’s small though so it’s probably easy to miss.

      And thank you! I added your blog to my feed to keep up with it, too :-)

Leave a Reply

