Skip to content

Party Animal

February 7, 2010

Whew, what a weekend. We attended the launch party for the game that Steven worked on, and I have the photo to prove it. The props all tie into the game, which involves defending yourself from crazy genetically-spliced freaks.

Unfortunately I have no other pictures of my outfit, but I have other plans for the dress so hopefully it’ll make an appearance here soon. Technically, it already has. Remember my stripe collage? Last week I found the pink and navy blue number in that collage on the sale rack at Anthropologie, and well, I just couldn’t resist.

In other news, last weekend I said I was going to a mustache party, and I did, but I don’t have a photo of myself in a ‘stache. Instead, I give you my cat, Adventurous, modeling my mustache. Doesn’t she look dashing?

I probably don’t have to tell you that she wasn’t terribly fond of wearing a stick-on mustache. All of the other pictures in this series involve her trying to remove her furry accessory.

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention this weekend’s Super Bowl, but as a non-fan of the sport (in fact more of a hater), I had no interest in watching the game. Instead I attended a sort of anti-Super Bowl party that my friend threw, wherein we ate the proper football game snacks but instead watched Anne of Green Gables. It was grand, simply grand.

I hope you had a great weekend! Anything of note?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 3:34 pm

    Your kitty looks so cute! My husband is really looking forward to that game. =)

    • February 18, 2010 11:41 am

      Thanks, Rachel. :-)
      I hope your husband likes the game!

Leave a Reply

