Skip to content

Weekend Wear

February 13, 2010

This top was a recent buy from Buffalo Exchange (purchased with store credit), but it’s from the Silence & Noise line at Urban Outfitters. I absolutely love the drapey silhouette and the fabric is super soft. As you can see, it can be worn multiple ways; in fact when I saw it on the hanger I thought it was a one-shouldered top. I’ll have to try it that way next time to see whether it works. I like the shape so much I’m even considering trying to sew a copy of it myself.

Top: Silence & Noise from Buffalo Exchange
Skirt: The brand is “Kate,” from a local street fair
Tights: Smartwool
Shoes: Chie Mihara from eBay
Belt: Thrifted
Watch: Nixon

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 3:59 pm

    I love the outfit ! BTW, Nice blog !
    please check out my blog !
    apaperdolldiary.wordpress.com

  2. March 8, 2010 12:07 pm

    OMG–was stalking those Chie Mihara oxfords online a few years ago. Score for you!!

Leave a Reply

