Skip to content

Weekday Wear

February 19, 2010

It cooled down around here again, meaning I had to get bundled up to go out. I thought that these pink tights I bought the other day would keep me nice and toasty, and they did. But they’re the weirdest and worst tights I’ve ever owned. They’re really thick and hardly stretchy at all, so putting them on is a struggle. I guess since they don’t stretch they had to make them extra long to make sure they’d fit everyone, but that leads to wrinkles and rolls in the fabric. And don’t try to tell me I bought the wrong size–I’m well within the height and weight range for these, and I’ve never had a problem with any tights before. They’re made by Hot Sox and luckily I bought mine at Nordstrom Rack and only paid $8. I’ve also seen them at Crossroads. Word of warning: They look cool, but I certainly wouldn’t recommend them.

Blouse: Vintage, thrifted
Blazer: Gap.com
Skirt: Made by me
Tights: Hot Sox (but don’t buy ’em!)
Shoes: Steve Madden
Scarf: Thrifted
Hat: Made by me
Watch: Nixon

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

