Skip to content

Sorry

March 16, 2010

It’s Tuesday, so I should be posting a tutorial. But I’m not. I’m sorry. Between being sick all weekend and working on my dissertation, I just couldn’t fit it in. It’s 11:20 pm and I just got home from my lab about half an hour ago. I think I’m going to have to shamefully neglect this blog for at least a couple of days.

My apologies. Now is a good time to catch up on my previous tutorials, if you’ve missed any.

P.S. This phrenology pincushion tutorial is really cool!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    March 17, 2010 3:29 am

    I hope you feel better! Get some rest and eat well!
    What’s your dissertation about?

    • March 17, 2010 4:23 pm

      Julie, thank you! I am feeling much better already.

      My dissertation is about my research on a protein invovled in neurodegenerative disease (Alzheimer’s and related diseases). It’s called “Spreading the seeds of neurodegeneration: Tau enters cells by macropinocytosis.”

  2. Julie permalink
    March 17, 2010 6:10 pm

    I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling better!
    Woah! Your dissertation sounds intense and so interesting! Hopefully once you’re done, your work will help cure people. If only I hadn’t given up on science a long time ago, maybe I could have helped!;)

Leave a Reply

