Skip to content

Weekend Wear

April 1, 2010
tags: ,

It’s already Thursday, so it’s almost next weekend, but I’m still catching up with last weekend. I haven’t shown you what I wore! This was for an urban hiking adventure. After walking a few miles to run some errands, we decided that it would be a good idea to walk across town to get some ice cream. Not just any ice cream, mind you, Humphry Slowcombe ice cream. This, for those of you who have never been there, means unusual flavors. I got a cone with one scoop of balsamic vinegar caramel and one of secret breakfast (bourbon and cornflakes). Steven went for the more subtle flavors and got one scoop of brown butter and one of maple walnut. I liked mine better, but all of the flavors were divine. When we got home I used google maps to calculate how many miles we’d walked over the course of the day, and it added up to 8.8. So I’d say we earned that ice cream.

Dress: This was actually an A-line skirt that was too big for me, but I loved the print so I chopped it up, added ruffles, and attached it to a black tee to create a dress. It’s weirdly bunched up in the photo, but that’s just an accident.
White jacket: H&M
Black jacket: TJ Maxx
Tights: Sock Dreams
Shoes: Converse, thrifted.
Sunglasses: Borrowed from Steven
Earrings: Nordstrom Rack
Bag: H&M
Belt: Thrifted

I think that these shots give a better sense of the true color of my hair. So far I like being redhead. It brings to mind the old Barbie dolls that my grandmother had when I was a kid. There was one that was a redhead, and my grandma always said that she was the troublemaker. So maybe I’m more of a troublemaker now. Fine with me :-)

Speaking of troublemakers…I like to call this Steven’s male modeling shot. What a stylish fellow, eh?

On the walk we passed this painted garage, and since the sun was going down I had trouble getting a photo without a lot of shadows. I kind of like how you can see both of our shadows in this picture, though.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

