Skip to content

Weekend Wear

April 3, 2010

This is one of my more daring outfits. Daring because of the black leather skirt, of course. I actually bought it to cut up for craft projects, and never intended to wear it, but when I tried it on I decided to give it a chance. Pairing it with this lace silk shirt and the cutesy fawn hairclip helps tone down the tough/sexy factor, I think. My nails were yellow on my hands and pink on my toes, so with all of the pastel I felt a bit like an Easter egg.

Shirt: Idol Vintage
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Dolce Vita
Necklace: Thrifted
Hairclip: Street fair
Bag: H&M
Watch: Nixon

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 5:10 pm

    Ooooooohhhhh my gawd, I honestly must say this is my favorite outfit of yours that you have ever posted here. Mint green and black leather looks so great together. Truth.

    • April 5, 2010 12:02 am

      Thanks Catie! Who woulda thunk it, right? I love it when a plan comes together.

  2. April 5, 2010 12:20 pm

    Your hair is way way too cute, I love it!

Leave a Reply

