Skip to content

Links I Like

April 28, 2010

Thanks to Yes and Yes, I’ve been addicted to watching the very funny Summer Heights High on YouTube. An Australian faux reality series about high school students, it features the acting talents of Chris Lilley as a drama teacher, a troubled male student, and a popular female student on exchange from a private school. Yep, he plays all three.

Speaking of Yes and Yes, it’s one of my favorite blogs lately. With a light, fun tone, it manages to be both inspirational and informative.

Someone (can’t remember who, sorry) recently linked to Oladios, and I was sucked into the strange, surreal world of a girl and her cats.

I love this tutorial for making a pretty sweater clip from vintage jewelry. If you don’t already have them on hand, the supplies should be pretty easy to pick up at a thrift store or flea market.

Wow, the dresses at Etsy shop me&oli are blowing my mind. Featuring hand-drawn illustrations digitally printed on fabric, the whimsical, animal-centric dresses are right up my alley. Maybe if I dig in the couch cushions long enough I can come up with the cash to buy the “six pack frolic” dress or the “a bird in the hand I promise” dress

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

