Skip to content

Weekend Wear

May 10, 2010

As expected, I had no time for blogging or crafting last week. My parents, brother, and one of my two sisters (the other had midterms) all flew in to San Francisco to see me give my thesis talk on my Ph.D. work. Despite the party afterward and celebratory dinners, it still hasn’t quite sunk in yet that I’m really done with graduate school. I won’t get all wrapped up in self-reflection in an outfit post, but it’s been a long, hard road. And until I sat down to write this post, I didn’t realize how much I’d missed blogging for the past week.

I look worried because I don’t want it to rain on me. Luckily it didn’t start raining again until I’d gone back inside.

My mom gave me tulips for my table. Unfortunately my one of my cats took a big chomp out of one of the stalks and ate a bunch of the leaves, which she threw up after a little while. You’d think she’d be able to make the connection that eating plants leads to her throwing up, but I guess she’s not smart enough for that. Tulip leaves aren’t toxic, but they can cause stomach upset in cats so it has to live on the roof deck. Maybe I should make her live on the roof instead….

T-shirt: Nordstrom Rack
Skirt: Obey, from Cary Lane
Boots: One of 2
Jacket: TJ Maxx

P.S. This is the tulip-eater. She decided that my brother really needed some grooming. This picture makes me laugh every time I see it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

