Skip to content

Weekend Wear: Stripes + Florals

May 17, 2010

Yesterday I linked to some mixing of florals and stripes, and I decided to give it a try myself today. Rain scuttled the shoes I was planning to wear (and my plans for outdoor photos), so it was back to my old standby, my black boots. I’m getting kind of sick of wearing boots, but they’re so practical for long walks and cold and/or rainy weather. Spring seems to have gone into hiding around here, but I know it’ll be back soon.

Jacket: Gap.com
Shirt: Thrifted
Skirt: Thrifted
Tights: Sock Dreams
Boots: Fryes

Edited to add: I just noticed that Marie over at Second Skin was mixing stripes and florals today, too. Since her stripes are on bottom and florals are on top and her look is dominated by white, our outfits were opposite versions of one another.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

