Skip to content

May 29, 2010

Just in time for Memorial Day Weekend, it got downright warm around here. Which is great for all of the BBQ’ers, but I was mostly happy about it because it meant I could wear my scalloped shorts and read in the park. I don’t have any big plans for the long weekend, how about you?

Everything about this little outfit is thrifted except for the sandals, which are from Dolce Vita.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 11:39 am

    No plans really. I love lazy weekends.

    Now, HOW CUTE are your shorts? Perfect for summer and that color is great. I love your hair, too. =D

    • May 31, 2010 10:29 pm

      Alicia, thank you! I love your hair, too (or lack thereof). So few girls can pull off that length, but you certainly can!
      Lazy weekends are awesome :-)

  2. May 31, 2010 6:11 pm

    Oh my, your scalloped shorts are perfection! And they are so nice with those sandals and your bag. This was such a great weekend for outfits like these, no?

    • May 31, 2010 10:32 pm

      Thanks Catie! This weekend certainly was great for wearing the warm-weather gear. Sorry I didn’t make it out to Dolores Park–I’m sure you and Amy were lounging in style.

  3. June 2, 2010 4:15 pm

    Those scalloped shorts are really lovely, I want a pair!

    • June 3, 2010 9:23 pm

      Lorena, thank you! Get stitchin’ and you can have your own in no time :-)

Leave a Reply

