Skip to content

Linen and Lace

June 7, 2010

While bumbling around the city this weekend I found this clutch at a sidewalk sale in my neighborhood. I don’t normally do clutches (they look lovely but I need both hands), but I noticed that this one has loops on the inside to attach a strap. Now I’m busy willing the universe to send me the perfect strap so I can use it as more than a photo prop. Just look how well it goes with my mustard skirt. Clearly it was meant to be. Those wrinkles in my skirt? They weren’t meant to be, but they’re what happens when you wear linen.

Top: Thrifted
Skirt: Thrifted
Clutch: Stoop sale
Tights: Target
Earrings: Made by me
Scarf (in my hair): Thrifted
Sunglasses: Thrifted
Boots: Frye

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

