Skip to content

Maker Faire

June 9, 2010

Ever since visiting the Maker Faire a few weeks ago I’ve been meaning to post about the goodies I acquired there. There were so many fantastic and creative exhibits and projects that I didn’t even get close to seeing them all, but I made sure to swing by the Bizarre Bazaar to support the indie makers.

From beautiful housewares to stylish clothing and accessories, they had it all, including lingerie. I decided that it would be TMI to show the internet my underwear (I’m just not that kind of girl), but here’s just a little peak of the set I got from knickerocker. The very nice shop proprietress told me that it is the only set she’s made in that style, so I get to feel awesome about having one-of-a-kind handmade skivvies. Before the Maker Faire Craft ran a post showing some of her cuter styles that aren’t on her etsy site right now. Maybe she ran out, but hopefully she’ll restock soon.

On the less scandalous side, Steven bought these prints by Ryan Berkley of Berkley Illustration. I think we picked out frames that suit the subjects. He also bought Strelka the Space Dog, who now resides above his desk. Ryan and Lucy were super nice and gave me the buttons I was going to buy for free. Maybe it was payback for using my Droid phone to help them find out the difference between a dolphin and a porpoise (porpoises are like smaller, fatter dolphins).

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 6:13 pm

    I love those prints! They’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

