Skip to content

Fifties Casual

June 10, 2010

I’m kind of obsessed with the shoes I’m wearing in these photos. Since I got them I’ve been wearing them every other day because they go with nearly anything in my closet. They’re vintage Pierre Cardin and the leather is pretty scuffed up, but for $10 I couldn’t pass them up. A little bit of brown scuff cover on the toes and they look pretty damn good. With the shoes and the length of this skirt I feel like I’ve kind of got a fifties thing going on. Possibly I was subconsciously influenced by Catie’s post about the fifties silhouette she wants to try this fall.

Necklace: Made by me
Sweater: Thrifted
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Thrifted
Sunglasses: Thrifted
Jacket: H&M

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 5:55 pm

    You are killing me with those shoes. Wow. If I had them I’d wear them every day too.

    • June 13, 2010 7:28 pm

      I snagged these babies at our favorite thrift store, the Church and Doboce Out of the Closet. That place is a goldmine!

Leave a Reply

