Skip to content

June 15, 2010

I’ll just get the bad news out of the way right now: no tutorial this week. What’s my excuse? Well, I sewed a dress instead. See, the thing I’ve realized is that I don’t have endless amounts of creative energy, and often I want to use that energy up on something other than a tutorial. Sometimes I have trouble coming up with a tutorial project because I’m just not feeling inspired, and I’m sure it shows. I’d rather do fewer, better tutorials than force myself to do one every week. So I think that from now on Tutorial Tuesday will be twice a month. And I’d love any suggestions of DIY-worthy projects that you’d like me to create a tutorial for.

As for my dress, I’ll take some nice photos of it tomorrow. It required the sewing of 28 darts, which I think is by far the most I’ve ever done in one garment. Oh, and considerable pattern-matching and hand-sewing, just so you know what I was doing instead of creating a tutorial.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 5:39 pm

    I know how you feel girl. I love to write tutorials, but I don’t want to press myself to write them just to be able to post them fairly often. I can’t wait to see the dress!

    Thera Joyce

Leave a Reply

