Skip to content

Shorts and Socks

June 28, 2010

The other day when I wore this outfit my boyfriend told me that he thought shorts and socks should be my summer uniform. I like socks, I told him, but I don’t have enough shorts to keep that up. It’s also kind of a limited look. Still, it’s good for walking around San Francisco on a warm-ish summer day.

Everything is thrifted, except for the socks, which are from H&M. If the jacket looks familiar it’s because it is part of a set that includes the skirt that I wore here. The flowers in my hair are actually a pin that I temporarily attached to a hair clip to help add some romance to my look. I think it’s a result of seeing too many girls wearing fake flower crowns.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 10:32 am

    That outfit is super cute Rachel! I love the cardigan and I LOVE socks. I have so many I don’t know what to do with them.

    Thera Joyce

    • July 2, 2010 4:33 pm

      Thanks, Thera! I have a sock problem, too. Glad I’m not the only one! :-)

Leave a Reply

