Skip to content

Re-inspired

July 8, 2010

Hey kids! Sorry for the extra-long Independence Day vacation. To tell you the truth, I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately, kind of at a loss for what to blog about. But here I am again, with a new dress in tow. Not really new at all, though, because it’s thrifted and has been sitting in my closet for a couple of months. The problem was that it was a foot too long, so today I finally chopped it, hemmed it, and threw it on. It was a quick and totally satisfying little project, and I think it helped pull me out of my uninspired mood.

Have I ever shown this bag on the blog? I can’t remember. Anyway, it’s my antler bag and it’s my very favorite bag ever. And of course it’s from a thrift store back in Portland.

Dress: Thrifted and shortened
Tights: Who knows? Probably Target
Cardigan: Don’t remember
Belt: Thrifted
Boots: Stoop sale
Sunglasses: Buffalo Exchange
Necklace: Urban Outfitters

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Your sister permalink
    July 9, 2010 5:50 pm

    I love this look! So cute.

Leave a Reply

