Skip to content

Utilitarian Ruffles

July 9, 2010
tags: ,

A couple of weeks ago I was leaving my apartment when I noticed a giant stack of magazines on the curb. I flipped through the pile to find to my surprise that some of them were pretty current, so I scooped up as many as I could carry and took them home. Lately I’ve been flipping through them one by one and tearing out images that inspire me, and I noticed that I have a little mini collection of the ruffles-plus-utilitarian/military trend. Sure, this is probably old news to everyone else, but it’s making me desperately want a lacy ruffled skirt. Guess I’d better get sewing. Here are some of my favorites examples of the look.

I think most of these are from the May or March 2010 Marie Claire, though some might also be from Harper’s Bazaar.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

