Skip to content

Crazy Cat Lady

July 12, 2010

While the rest of the country is complaining about heat waves, here in San Francisco it’s been rather gray and cold lately. That’s typical for a San Francisco summer, though, so I am very experienced with the fact that if I want to wear summer styles, I usually need to add some layers. The long coat and tights are my concession to cold, and come nightfall I’ll probably have to change into something warmer.

On a totally different subject, can I complain about what a jerk one of my cats is? Normally she sleeps in a visible spot or hangs out with me, but this morning I noticed she wasn’t around. I called and called her name and looked in every possible place in the apartment that she could be, and then concluded that maybe she escaped this morning when Steven left. She is prone to dashing out of the apartment door and wandering around our building (once she even snuck into someone else’s apartment), so I walked up and down every floor, looking for her to no avail. I figured she must be in the apartment somewhere, so as a final attempt to find her I got out a bag of cat treats and went around the apartment rustling it. Out she runs from some hidden spot in the closet, where she’d been the whole time. I felt like yelling at her, “Don’t ever do that to me again!” and then I realized that would totally make me a crazy cat lady.

Shorts: Thrifted
Sweater: H&M
Coat: Thrifted
Shoes: Buffalo Exchange
Belt: Thrifted
Watch: Nixon
Earrings and bracelet: A gift

Right as I was about to post this, I saw DeSmitten’s trend alert about mixing grays and tans and camels. I guess we both got the same memo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

