Skip to content

Home on the range

July 15, 2010

Can you believe that these sandals are thrifted? They’re by Sam Edelman, and as far as I can tell they’ve hardly been worn. What really sold me on them is the tooled leather on the sides of the wedges. Actually, everything in this outfit is thrifted, from the purse to the shirt. The only things that aren’t are my Nixon watch and my jewelry.

I go up on the roof deck on my building to take photos, which is also where I keep my little tomato plant. Check out my very first harvest! I already ate one of them, and it was sweet and flavorful. It makes me wish I could grow more stuff, but there’s this lady who has lived in the building for over 20 years and “owns” the roof deck. When I’ve put plants up there she’s thrown them away and/or left passive-aggressive notes about what type and how many plants are allowed. Makes me wish I had a garden of my own, but at least I have my one little tomato plant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

