Skip to content

Potential Dresses

August 1, 2010

After sewing a blouse this weekend (more on that later), I’m considering stitching up a dress this week. I have some paper patterns on hand, but there are two dresses that caught my eye on BurdaStyle.com that are in the running. Both happen to be free user-created patterns, which is a plus in my book.

First up is the “Coffee Date Dress”, which is one I’ve actually been meaning to try for a long time.

This version from user threadsquare is just lovely, don’t you think?

The other one, which looks super easy, is the “Cowl Dress/Top.”


Here’s a nice version from user Distie.

Maybe I’ll just go crazy and make them both! But that all depends on the fabric I happen to have in my stash. One uses knit and the other woven, so whatever I have on hand (that I like) will determine which one I make. Regardless of that, though, any votes on which one you like better?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 10:22 am

    First of all, jsut the name itself ‘Coffee Date Dress’ is super cute, but also that pattern looks like a good one. It is very Rachel. I look forward to seeing the results.

    • August 2, 2010 9:47 pm

      Thanks Catie! I want to make that one, too, but I might not actually have enough fabric for it. :-/ Ah well, maybe someday.

Leave a Reply

