Skip to content

The Mix

August 3, 2010

Sequins, khaki mom-shorts, and a denim shirt, all in one outfit? Sure, why not. My boyfriend hates the denim shirt, but I wear it anyway ’cause he’s not the boss of me. And I like it. Does your significant other have an opinion on your sense of style? Beyond liking short skirts or items that show lots of cleavage, I mean. Mine often gives me suggestions or opinions, many of which I take to heart because he has an eye for style. But sometimes he gets overruled.

Shorts: Thrifted
Both shirts: Thrifted
Shoes: Buffalo Exchange
Sunglasses: Buffalo Exchange
Tights: Target
Necklace: SCRAP (the one I got yesterday!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Your (mean) sister permalink
    August 3, 2010 8:15 pm

    I want you to do me a favor and burn those shorts. Also, I don’t hate the denim shirt, but I don’t like denim and khaki together. The combo reminds me of something that would be worn on casual Friday.

    Love the tights, shoes, and shirt. Do you have the problem that sequins fall off the shirt every time you wear it? Also, you and your hair look pretty.

    • August 3, 2010 10:28 pm

      Haha, only my sister could say that to me. I do concede that the shorts aren’t the most flattering. But I like how the denim and khaki say casual Friday, but the sequins say Saturday night out.

      I don’t know if sequins fall off of the shirt, because it’s the first time I’ve worn it. I haven’t noticed a problem with that yet, though. Do you have that problem with sequins on clothing?

      Anyway, thanks for the non-insulting parts, mean sister :-)

Leave a Reply

