Skip to content

Red Lipstick

August 5, 2010

True confession: I blotted off most of the red lipstick before I left the house in this outfit. I feel strange and conspicuous in bright makeup, like I’m just crying out for attention. In reality people probably don’t even notice because they’re absorbed in their own affairs, so I should probably get over it. Maybe I just need practice.

This is very much a fall outfit, isn’t it? Yes, the weather here was/is cold enough to warrant a cashmere sweater and tights. And a trench coat over this.

No, I didn’t cut my hair, it’s just all pinned back, as you can see here. I really wish it was long enough to wear in a ponytail, but I think that’ll take another couple of months :-/

Sweater: Thrifted, button Peter Pan collar added by me
Blazer: Gap
Skirt: Flea market, and shortened by me
Boots: Urban Outfitters sale section
Glasses: Veo Optics
Tights: Target
Belt: Thrifted

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 6:28 pm

    I love this outfit! It’s super cute. The skirt is my favorite.

  2. yuri permalink
    September 20, 2010 7:55 am

    Hi, I just came here from flickr (i saw your links from wardrobe remix) and i saw all your outfit styles here and i must say i like your style :)
    Would you like to trade links with me please?

    Thanks a lot!
    YURI
    Fashion blog:http://twothousandthings.blogspot.com
    The other blog:http://tigerlilysbook.blogspot.com

Trackbacks

  1. Links I Like « Transient Expression

Leave a Reply

