Skip to content

Gray Mustard

August 18, 2010

I swear I ironed this skirt before I put it on, but did the wrinkles stay out? Of course not. This might be my very favorite skirt, but since it’s made out of linen I have to explain the wrinkles every time I photograph it. Did I mention that I love it so much that I used it to make a sewing pattern? I don’t think I did. I’m considering having people test the pattern for free, and then selling a PDF so everyone can make their own. That’s how much I love it. Leave me a comment if you sew and might be interested in giving me feedback on my pattern!

Skirt: Vintage, thrifted
T-shirt: American Apparel
Tights: Target
Shoes: Deena & Ozzy, Buffalo Exchange
Wolf ring: A gift
Fur collar: Thrifted and modified by me
Cuff: A very old gift
Watch: Nixon

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alisha Nicholson permalink
    August 19, 2010 5:23 am

    I’d love to test it out. I usually either make my own patterns, or wing it. I hate bought patterns and would like to see if blog patterns are easier to follow or better fitted than commercial patterns. It might make me a lot more willing to pay for patterns of my sewing blogs I love.

  2. Clare Dallman permalink
    August 23, 2010 4:37 pm

    It would be absolutley wonderful if you could make a tutorial! I love your blog and all your tutorials, thank you so very much. That skirt is so adorable! If you ever get around to it, a free tutorial would be very nice. Thanks, I’ll keep reading and admiring your blog!

Leave a Reply

