Skip to content

Links I Like

August 23, 2010

While last week’s weather had me making cashmere socks, summer seems to have finally hit San Francisco this week, and now I want popsicles. I’m thinking I might try these Vietnamese Coffee popsicles, or maybe the Raspberry Creamsicle. More delicious-sounding recipes and popsicle ideas can be found here.

Having admitted my mushroom love, I am required to send you in the direction of these amazing and beautiful mushroom lamps from a Japanese artist whose name I cannot tell you because his/her site is all in Japanese.

These are possibly the cutest cat and bat necklaces ever, from Etsy shop Axelhoney.

Found a much more affordable pair of tan leather boots to lust after. I’d have to see them both in person (hah, fat chance!), but I might even like them more than the other pair.

This article, about how Seinfeld’s Elaine Benes has become a hipster fashion muse, cracks me up. It’s definitely true in San Francisco, and I may be guilty of partaking of bits and pieces of the trend. I feel like Elaine would approve of the black and brown boots (seen here) that I’ve been wearing a lot lately.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

