Skip to content

Handmade

August 27, 2010

For most of these photos I was making a “WTF” face because it was/is so windy in San Francisco today. Hence the boots and socks. Though I think this outfit would look better with bare legs and flats, it was just too cold for that. On the upside, both my top and skirt were sewing projects (bow back blouse tutorial) and I’ll have a tutorial on the skirt next week. Coincidentally, I also made my little flower pin (tutorial here). It feels good to be accidentally wearing an almost entirely handmade outfit.

I knew I was keeping a coat on the whole time I was out, so no one saw my lace camisole. Except the whole internet.

Skirt: Made by me
Top: Thrifted and altered by me
Socks: Don’t remember
Boots: Cole Haan, stoop sale
Sunglasses: Goodwill
Earrings: Etsy
Watch: Nixon

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 10:36 pm

    I love your outfit! The skirt is soooo cute! I can’t wait for you to post a tutorial for it. I need one!

Leave a Reply

