Skip to content

Translation

August 30, 2010

Sometimes I see an image and realize that I have all of the elements to re-create it in my own way. Such was the case with today’s outfit, which was inspired by this photo from J. Crew. Of course, my take was a little more subtle. I didn’t want to pile on every brooch or pin that I own; that would have just been too much for me. Although I think I could have added a few more. Maybe next time I’ll even up the ante and add some bright pink lipstick.

I was going to wear this faux-fur collar that I sewed this weekend, but it turns out it was actually too warm outside. Oh San Francisco, why is your weather so tricky?

Pretty much everything is thrifted except for the skirt, which is from Adrienne Vittadini, and the tights.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 4, 2010 6:01 pm

    DARLING outfit! Just splendid!

Leave a Reply

