Skip to content

Links I Like

September 21, 2010

There are some great, really inspiring DIY ideas straight from the New York runways in this and this gallery.

Anyone want to bake me some Coffee Flavored Coffee Cake with Espresso Glaze and Cardamom Crumble? Anyone? No? I guess I’ll have to bake it myself. Yum!

According to this list, I live in the #1 best city for bloggers (San Francisco). Maybe this explains why both my boyfriend and I have blogs. I’m not so sure that the city you’re in matters much, though, since isn’t the whole point of the internet that the world is connected?

I can’t read these instructions, but the photo is enough to inspire me to restyle an old rhinestone bracelet I have lying around. Here is another version of a tulle-and-rhinestone necklace, with tutorial. How lovely.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2010 10:20 am

    that cake sounds incredible! i’ve been in a baking mood lately, so i’ll have to try it out.

    • September 22, 2010 3:48 pm

      Joelle, let me know how it turns out if you decide to bake it. Yum!

  2. DancingStar permalink
    September 24, 2010 12:10 am

    I love your blog! I read it often!

    I have been wanting to make those type of necklaces since I saw them on an episode of Martha. Here is her link in case you are interested: http://www.marthastewart.com/article/sparkling-bib-necklaces

    • September 24, 2010 1:51 pm

      Janet, thank you! And thanks for the link–I’ll check it out.

      • October 13, 2010 1:38 pm

        I have the baubles. Now I cannot decide if I want to make the intended headband or necklace using this basic idea. Bright red! My hair is dark brown now. I am leaning towards headband….

Leave a Reply

