Skip to content

Preppy

September 23, 2010

Can you tell that this look is inspired by J. Crew? Too bad for them that none of the items were actually purchased there. Although I think that the thrifted shirt might actually have a J. Crew tag. I can’t believe that I almost got rid of this blazer last year. I’ve had it forever, but I hadn’t been wearing it, and then suddenly it was perfect. It’s all about shopping your closet.

(This late evening light makes my roots look particularly bad. Sorry.)

Everything is thrifted except for the boots, which are from Urban Outfitters, and the owl pin, which is from my great aunt.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2010 11:23 am

    LOVING your style!!

  2. September 27, 2010 8:13 am

    Oh I’m really digging this look. Good thing you didnt get rid of that blazer, it’s pretty fantastic

Leave a Reply

