Skip to content

Brain Lag

October 5, 2010

When I dumped out my purse post-Paris I noticed that the contents pretty perfectly encapsulated my trip. Today when I overheard a group of girls speaking French I almost accidentally said “excusez moi” to a woman I was trying to get by. I guess my brain is still in Paris. Le sigh.



(Sunglasses, passport, euros and a few pennies, hairpins, eyedrops for the plane, my handmade wallet, blister block, French phrasebook, a tiny unopened jar of apricot jam that came with my breakfast in a cafe, a Versailles guide, Paris metro map, and my Eiffel Tower ticket.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 10:02 am

    Erm, I also must mention that your wallet is of two swans in love! Um, how perfect is that? Also, Blister Block FTW!

  2. minxinblack permalink
    October 7, 2010 4:27 am

    Oh Paris is so fab <3 love the sunnies!

Leave a Reply

