Skip to content

Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2010

Can you tell who I am?

I’m Bonnie without my Clyde. We didn’t take any good photos last night, and Steven didn’t feel like getting dressed up in his suit again, but I think mine is the more iconic costume anyway. I modeled it after this look from the movie. By the way, if you haven’t seen the 1967 movie with Faye Dunaway and Warren Beatty, you really should. It’s a classic.

This Harper’s Bazaar photo spread provided additional inspiration. It was a pretty easy costume, though I combed thrift stores trying to find the perfect sweater and scarf combo. I ended up finding the beret where I least expected it, in an army surplus supply store in the Haight. It made my forehead itch like crazy all evening, though, which shouldn’t be surprising considering it’s made of wool and wool almost always makes me itch.

Technically Halloween is today, but it’s rather anti-climactic as most people around here did their dressing up and partying last night, myself included. I’ve hardly seen anyone dressed up today, and we never get any trick-or-treaters, so the holiday is pretty much over for me. But I’m looking forward to the Day of the Dead in a few days. Hope you had/are having a great Halloween!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 9:57 am

    Awesome costume! You make a great bonnie! so much fun

  2. Sui Mode permalink
    April 20, 2011 10:05 pm

    You looks so pretty on photos. Ilike beret too.

Leave a Reply

