Skip to content

Back to blogging

December 14, 2010

This is me, trying to get back into the swing of things. When your whole life changes suddenly it can be a little bit tricky to figure out how to fit in your regular activities. You can’t just rely on the same old way of doing things, instead you’ve got to start from scratch. Even things like going to the grocery store are an adventure at first. I’ve sorely neglected blogging in favor of life’s other necessities, but I’m finding my footing and want to get back in the habit.

One thing I’ve had to adjust to is dressing more warmly. I took two steps out the door and went back in to swap these shoes for boots. At least I get to wear all of my winter coats that were practically ignored in San Francisco.

That’s Delicious on the chair next to me. She was obviously not impressed with my activities. On our first day in the apartment I was waiting for the movers to arrive with our stuff and had absolutely nothing better to do than follow the cats around and take photos of them exploring the new space and rolling around in sunbeams. Here’s a better photo of Delicious.

And just to be fair, here’s Adventurous, trying to seduce you.

They were mostly good on the drive, though when we got here we discovered that they had peed on the sleeping bags we brought to sleep in the first night before our stuff arrived. I guess we didn’t give them enough bathroom breaks. Luckily we had borrowed an air mattress and some sheets from a friend, otherwise we’d have had a cold, uncomfortable night on wood floors. With cute little faces like those it was impossible not to forgive them, though.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 4:24 pm

    You’re back! Hooray!

  2. December 19, 2010 11:36 am

    I love that chair!

    • December 19, 2010 11:41 am

      Thanks! It’s from Urban Outfitters, of all places.

Leave a Reply

