Skip to content

Snow Day

December 20, 2010

New climates call for new boots, and I’m wearing my new waterproof winter boots. They were one of the options I was considering before we moved, and I ended up choosing them partly because of the fact that they are taller than any of the others. I really like for my boots to go up to right below my knee, and I was hoping these would. They aren’t quite that tall, but they are super comfortable and (so far) are holding up to rain and snow. They also have a really sturdy tread, which I’m hoping will prevent me from taking any spills on icy streets. This afternoon I tried them out during a walk in OUR FIRST SNOW! Yay! It’s been snowing since early this afternoon, and a very fine snow is still coming down now. We only have an inch, but I’m excited for it. I wonder how long it’ll take before I’m sick of snow. Any predictions?

Long-sleeved t-shirt: Target
Sweater: Thrifted
Socks and tights: H&M
Dress (worn as skirt): Found
Boots: Timberland

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

